How To Disable Quotare You Still Watchingquot Prompt On Netflix

If you are an avid Netflix user, you’ve got noticed the controversial, ‘Are you Nonetheless Watching’ Prompt. This generally pops up, when Netflix suspects the person has stopped watching the show. Usually, this allows Netflix to save lots of your information and likewise their bandwidth, yet when you are binge-watching, having such pop-ups in the core is just annoying. Anyhow, whilst you can’t disable it from Netflix settings, you can use a third-party chrome extension on your Desktop. Here’s how.

How to Disable Netflix’s “Are You Still Watching?” Prompt on Desktop

If you’re utilizing Chrome or any Chromium-based browsers like part which supports Chrome extensions, you may use this Chrome extension “Never Ending Netflix” or “Netflix Pause Removal“.

Netflix Pause Elimination is made to just remove this nonetheless watching prompt while Under no circumstances Ending Netflix additionally provides the choice to skip title sequences, ending credits, Car Play Promoted Videos, etc. When you are looking for a non-distractive binge-watching experience, I enormously recommend you to use Certainly not Finishing Netflix.

Anyhow Under no circumstances Finishing Netflix add-on isn’t available on the Firefox extension store, so you can use the Netflix Pause Removal add-on.

Disable “Are You Nonetheless Watching?” Immediate on TV and Mobile

Unlike on the desktop, there’s no choice to discontinue this immediate on the TV and Mobile. In any case you can both have interaction with the app with things changing volume, skipping the title sequences or just manually commencing the subsequent episode with the aid of stoping the autoplay feature.

You can disable the autoplay characteristic for each profile by means of selecting the profile > account > playback settings and switch off “Autoplay next episode in a series on all devices” and click on save. That’s it, now all you need to do click on at the next episode button.

Wrapping Up

Though the prompt is annoying, Netflix’s reasoning is to avoid wasting the people’s information and claims that they’re saving a mean of 2 billion GB of data every week across the world. This feature additionally enables Netflix to avoid wasting their bandwidth, hence a lot quicker streaming for those who find themselves watching. So do you assume this app is useful or is that this just an disturbing interruption? Do let me comprehend in the reviews below.