How To Delete Spotify Account Permanently For Good

If you are uninterested in Spotify and want to switch to one other service, need a fresh begin with the suggested music, or difference the sign-in preference from Facebook to email, Google, or Apple, then the best choice is to delete your Spotify account. Spotify by means of default will not provide you with an option to reset the track suggestions or difference your sign-in provider from one to another. Whatsoever probably your reason, here’s how you can permanently delete your Spotify account.

What Occurs When I Delete My Spotify Account

Before deleting the account, let’s realise what happens after deleting a Spotify account, so you can make the correct call.

  • After deleting, all the artists you follow, your followers, playlists you created or further on your library, every thing will be deleted permanently. Fortunately, you may returned up your playlists with assistance from capabilities like spotmybackup.com before deleting. You may additionally move your playlists to one other provider like Apple Music or YouTube Music.
  • You have an choice to get again your account and all that data inside 7 days in case you wanted to.
  • To create a brand new account with the same e-mail ID, you need to wait for 30 days. Yet you don’t get any information back.
  • You can use a similar profile call and profile picture, yet you’ll get a new username. In any case usernames on Spotify are only a string of random letters that you can not customize.
  • If you have a scholar discount, you would like to wait for a 12 months from the day you first signed in to use it on one other account.

Having pronounced that, here’s how you can delete your Spotify account.

How to Delete your Spotify Account

Before deleting your account, you need to decide out of any paid Spotify subscription plan. To cancel your subscription.

1. Open the Spotify website, log in and click on on the Profile option on the exact correct corner, then choose the Account option in the drop-down menu.

2. Now scroll down to your Your Plan section and click on the Change Plan button.

3. At the next page, scroll down to the loose selection and click at the Cancel Premium button.

4. Follow the subsequent prompts to cancel the subscription. Then finally, click at the Yes, cancel button to confirm your Spotify account cancellation.

You would be redirected to a page that announces “You have canceled Spotify Premium”. Below it, you’ll view the end date for the subscription. You may profit from your subscription plan until then.

If you want to delete your Spotify account correct away, you could do it correct after canceling the subscription.

Here’s how you can delete your Spotify account permanently.

1. Open the Spotify website, scroll down, and click on at the Support preference in the footer.

2. Now below the Account Help heading, click on Account settings, then select Closing your account option.

3. Here, lower than the Don’t have premium? option, click on at the Close your account link. This would open the account last page on Spotify. Alternatively, you may click on on the following hyperlink to open the Spotify account remaining page.

4. Here, click on on the Close account button to begin the procedure.

5. It will show your username, followers, following count, and playlist including your electronic mail id and call number. So you might confirm the account that you want to close. If it is the equal account that you want to delete, just click on Continue.

6. Spotify warns you that your stored music, playlist, username, etc. would be lost. Enable the checkbox beside I understand and click on on Continue at the backside correct corner.

7. Now Spotify will ship you a 6 digit code on your e-mail ID or telephone variety based on what you used to log in to Spotify. Enter the code and click on Done to delete the account.

You will accept an e mail or a message asserting that your deleting strategy is successful.

FAQs

1. How to Delete Spotify Account on Mobile?

You cannot delete the Spotify account utilizing an app on cellular or desktop. You would like to apply the Spotify help web site using a browser on any platform. Just open your cellular browser and follow the stairs above.

2. Why Can’t I Delete My Spotify Account?

This approach in basic terms works for non-premium users. So you would like to unsubscribe to Spotify Top rate manually earlier than deleting the account. It truly is to make sure that your deleted account is not charging you a month-to-month subscription.

3. Can I Get My Deleted Spotify Account Back?

Yes, you’ve the choice to reopen your deleted account inside 7 days. With that, you’ll get again your followers, playlists, username, and every thing back. Spotify sends you an electronic mail when you delete your account. You will find a Reactivate My Account button in a similar electronic mail clicking that will reopen your deleted Spotify account. After the 7 day waiting period, you haven’t any thanks to get lower back your account.

4. Can I Create a New Spotify Account With the Equal Electronic mail or Phone Number?

Yes, you can, but in basic terms after 30 days of deleting your account. If you have deleted an account which you register with the email, you can not create an account for 30 days with Sign in with Google, Apple, or Facebook selection that is utilizing the same email.

Spotless Spotify

Irrespective of your rationale to delete your Spotify account, you could easily do so inside a few minutes. Simply just be sure you are unsubscribed from Spotify premium. If you like to reopen your account, you may do it within a 7 day time period. To create a brand new account with a similar email, you ought to watch for 30 days.